Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Location SA - Earthquake Hazard Zones

Earthquake Hazard Zones are used in conjunction with the Building Code of Australia (BCA) for use with the design of domestic structures in accordance with Appendix A Domestic Structures (Housing) of AS 1170.4. Earthquake Hazard Zones are classified into 2 zones ?- 1) Areas identified as having a hazard factor (Z) of more than 0.11; 2) Areas identified as having a hazard factor (Z) of 0.11 or lessFor more information please visit the LocationSA Metadata Portal:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated October 2, 2020, 02:40 (UTC)
Created July 28, 2020, 05:47 (UTC)
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
AURIN Open API ID aurin:datasource-LocationSA-ADH_locsa_EarthquakeHazardZones
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List Acceleration coefficient, Comment, Description, Geometry, Object ID
Attribution Location SA, (2020): Location SA - Earthquake Hazard Zones; accessed from AURIN on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Location SA 2020
Geometry Field SHAPE
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[129.0, -38.06], [141.0, -38.06], [141.0, -26.0], [129.0, -26.0], [129.0, -38.06]]]}