Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Location SA - Fire Ban Districts

The state of South Australia has been divided into 15 fire weather districts, which are used by the Bureau of Meteorology and the SA CFS to provide daily fire danger ratings to the community. These fire ban districts also form the basis of geographical locations used to declare total fire ban days. They are also used by the State Bushfire Coordination Committee to gazette the start and finish of the annual fire danger season for South Australia.For more information please visit the LocationSA Metadata Portal:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated August 17, 2020, 23:34 (UTC)
Created July 28, 2020, 05:51 (UTC)
License Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia (CC BY-NC-ND 3.0 AU)
AURIN Open API ID aurin:datasource-LocationSA-ADH_locsa_FirebanDistricts
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List Geometry, Name of district, Object ID
Attribution Location SA, (2020): Location SA - Fire Ban Districts; accessed from AURIN on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Location SA 2020
Geometry Field SHAPE
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[129.0, -38.06], [141.0, -38.06], [141.0, -26.0], [129.0, -26.0], [129.0, -38.06]]]}