Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

SA DPTI - Suburbs (Polygon)

Suburbs and Localities (or Rural suburbs) are defined areas of the State established for addressing purposes. The base data used for the capture is the cadastre.The Suburbs layer is a data set that reflects the official boundaries of addressable localities in South Australia as defined by the Geographical Names Act, 1991. The polygons are based on the existing cadastral, topographic or road centerline data that defines the underlying features that boundaries follow.

For more information please visit the LocationSA Metadata Portal. This dataset is made available through a formal agreement between AURIN and Location SA.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated June 29, 2022, 06:15 (UTC)
Created June 28, 2022, 05:39 (UTC)
ADP ID datasource-LocationSA-ADH:locsa_SuburbsAndLocalities
Access Level Open Access
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List Geometry, Object ID, POSTCODE, SUBURB, Suburb number
Attribution Government of South Australia - Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure, (2020): SA DPTI - Suburbs (Polygon); accessed from AURIN on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Government of South Australia - Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure 2020
Geometry Field SHAPE
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[129.0, -38.06], [141.0, -38.06], [141.0, -26.0], [129.0, -26.0], [129.0, -38.06]]]}