Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

SA DEW - Surface Water Catchments (Polygon)

A dataset displaying the boundaries of the surface water catchments of the Mount Lofty Ranges, Mid-North, Southern Flinders Ranges and Kangaroo Island. Attributes include catchment name, area, perimeter, name of coincident basin, drainage type and drainage division. Catchments were taken as areas from which surface runoff flows to the sea, a major waterbody (eg Lake Torrens), or a major river (eg the River Murray).

For more information please visit the LocationSA Metadata Portal. This dataset is made available through a formal agreement between AURIN and Location SA.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated June 29, 2022, 06:15 (UTC)
Created June 28, 2022, 05:39 (UTC)
ADP ID datasource-LocationSA-ADH:locsa_SurfaceWaterCatchments
Access Level Open Access
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List BASIN, BAS_NUM, CATNAME, DRAINDIV, DRN_TYPE, Geometry, Object ID
Attribution Government of South Australia - Department for Environment and Water, (2020): SA DEW - Surface Water Catchments (Polygon); accessed from AURIN on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Government of South Australia - Department for Environment and Water 2020
Geometry Field SHAPE
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[135.11, -36.08], [139.72, -36.08], [139.72, -31.8], [135.11, -31.8], [135.11, -36.08]]]}