Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Bushfire Protection Areas 2013 for South Australia

The Bushfire Protection Areas shows the spatial extent of the Bushfire Protection provisions brought in under the Ministerial Bushfire Management PAR in 2006/2007. Bushfire Protection Areas exist in the South East Region of South Australia, Riverland, Kangaroo Island, Mt Lofty Ranges and Mid North, Yorke Peninsula and Eyre Peninsula. The level of bushfire risk is rated as High, Medium, General or Excluded and determines the Planning Approvals plus requirements under the Australian Building Code and Australian Standard AS 3959 for the construction of dwellings in the defined Bushfire risk areas. Some areas have criteria that, if met, will change the designated level of bushfire risk. For more information see:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated August 9, 2019, 06:37 (UTC)
Created June 22, 2017, 22:38 (UTC)
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
AURIN Open API ID aurin:datasource-SA_Govt_DPTI-UA_WISeR_dpti_bushfire_protection_areas
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List Bushfire Code, Criteria, Date Cadastre, Date Updated, Development Plan Code, Geometry Field, Object ID
Attribution Government of South Australia - Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure, (2014): Bushfire Protection Areas 2013 for South Australia. Accessed from AURIN Portal on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Government of South Australia - Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure 2006 - 2014
Geometry Field ogr_geometry
Key objectid
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[134.024856567383, -38.0918579092399], [141.007934570312, -38.0918579092399], [141.007934570312, -32.20184326086753], [134.024856567383, -32.20184326086753], [134.024856567383, -38.0918579092399]]]}