Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

WA Landgate - Private - Boundaries - Land Divisions (LGATE-232)

Republished with a redefined set of attributes, Western Australia is divided into five Land Divisions (Land Administration Act 1997). Originally WA was divided into divisions for cadastral purposes, including the classifying and demarcation of pastoral leases. Derived from the Spatial Cadastral Database (SCDB) and based on GDA 94 .

For more information please visit the WA Government Data Portal:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated September 6, 2019, 00:14 (UTC)
Created June 27, 2019, 23:23 (UTC)
License Data Licence (Landgate)
Aggregation Level NA
Attribute List ABS LGA number, Area Derivation, Boundary ID, Feature Number, Geometry, Land Area (ha), Name, Object ID, Postcode, Type Code, Type Description
Attribution Landgate, (2018): WA Landgate - Private - Boundaries - Land Divisions (LGATE-232); accessed from AURIN on [date of access].
Coordinate Ref. System EPSG:4283 (GDA_1994)
Copyright Notice © Landgate 2018
Geometry Field SHAPE
Key boundary_id
Type dataset
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[112.92, -35.14], [129.01, -35.14], [129.01, -13.68], [112.92, -13.68], [112.92, -35.14]]]}